15 Books Like Twilight by Stephenie Meyer You Must Read

Books Like Twilight

Chances are you’ve wrapped binge-reading the Twilight books in order by Stephenie Meyer and have no idea what to do now. Don’t worry, let’s find you more books like Twilight to cure that post-book slump.

The Twilight Saga blew up the young-adult fiction world in the 2000s—it became an obsession, especially among teenage girls.

Maybe it was the idea of cold, blood-sucking killers turned to likable characters, or the Team Edward vs. Team Jacob ship war, or the relatable Bella Swan that made it so popular. Whatever the reason is, a lot of people have loved Twilight, making it a massive sensation.

So, if you love the Twilight Saga series, we’ve got you more books similar to Twilight you’ll want to sink your teeth into!

Vampire Books Like Twilight Saga

If you have a guilty pleasure for vampire books, here are some great picks for you.

Vampire Academy Books Like Twilight

1. Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead

Looking for more vampire romance? Here’s Vampire Academy.

Vampire Academy is a six-book series that follows best friends Lissa Dragomir, a pure-blooded magic-wielding vampire, and half-human, half-vampire Rose Hathaway. Rose is Lissa’s protector against the Strigoi, who are bad vampires.

They returned to St. Vladimir, the academy for vampires, after two years of being runaways. The duo will navigate through school drama, threats against the Strigoi, and an unknown source that’s hunting them down. 

Fans have enjoyed the balance between action and romance. And love Rose, strong and feisty.


The Vampire Diaries by L.J. Smith

2. The Vampire Diaries by L.J. Smith

If the ship war between Edward and Jacob hooked you with Twilight Saga, maybe you’ll feel just the same between the Salvatore brothers, Stefan and Damon. 

The Vampire Diaries is another young-adult vampire romance novel adapted into a television series in the 2000s. It is set in Mystic Falls and follows Elena Gilbert, a young high school girl who meets and becomes torn between Salvatore brothers, Stefan and Damon. The story seems to be a clichè love triangle at first until Elena discovers they are century-old vampires. 

Things get a lot more complicated, and she’s caught in terrible danger. Elena has to make a terrible choice to save her world.


Blue Bloods by Melissa de la Cruz

3. Blue Bloods by Melissa de la Cruz

Here’s one of the books similar to Twilight dubbed as Gossip Girl meets Twilight. 

Schuyler Van Alen has never felt she belonged to the famous prestigious private school in New York City. But, her life changes when she turns fifteen. Her veins are turning blue, and she craves raw meat. 

The death of a popular girl in her school is shrouded in mystery, and she is haunted by it. And Jack Force, who is the most popular boy in school, has unexpectedly taken an interest in her.

She wants to find the secrets to the mysterious Blue Bloods. But, could she herself be in danger?


Dead Until Dark Books Like Twilight

4. Dead Until Dark by Charlaine Harris

The Sookie Stackhouse book series begins with Dead Until Dark. It’s the same series that inspired the HBO show, True Blood.

It is set in small-town Bon Temps, Louisiana, where werewolves, shape-shifters, and of course, vampires abound. Here we follow Sookie Stackhouse, who might just be your average cocktail waitress except she can read minds. 

Things begin to change when Sookie meets Bill Compton, a guy whom she can’t read a single thought. But, Bill is a vampire with a bad reputation. And nasty vampires are hunting him down. 

Sookie starts to think if having a vampire boyfriend is a great idea.


Fallen Books Similar to Twilight

5. Fallen by Lauren Kate

Fallen has a lot of similarities with Twilight. The book could have been better, but if you like Twilight’s instant-love and angsty teen tropes, you might like this one.

Daniel Grigori, mysterious and aloof, captivates Luce Price’s attention from the second she sees him at the Sword & Cross boarding school. 

Daniel, however, makes it obvious that he doesn’t want anything to do with her. But she can’t let go. She’s drawn to him, and she’ll do whatever it takes to find out what Daniel is so determined to keep hidden… even if it kills her.


The Beautiful by Renée Ahdieh

6. The Beautiful by Renée Ahdieh

A book similar to Twilight Saga pulled into a 19th-century timeline? We’ll have it.

The story follows Celine Rousseau, a 17-year-old girl who has escaped Paris to New Orleans to start a new life. She falls in love with the city right away and, after catching the eye of their leader, Sébastien Saint Germain, she finds herself wrapped in the group La Cour des Lions. 

Then, in Sébastien’s lair, one of the girls from the convent where Celine resides is discovered dead—the second dead girl in recent weeks. Soon, the city is buzzing with rumors of a serial killer on the loose, and Celine is wary of Sébastien for a good reason.


Let Me In by John Ajvide Lindqvist

7. Let Me In by John Ajvide Lindqvist

If you like vampire novels heavier into horror than romance, Let Me In, also known as Let the Right One In, is the book for you.

It is set in a suburb in Sweden in 1981. Twelve-year-old Oskar is fascinated by the strange new girl who’s moved in next door, Eli. But, as the two begin to form a friendship, Oskar starts to feel odd about her, like how she only comes out at night.

It’s a thrilling vampire novel you’ll be ripping pages late at night!


Crave Books Like Twilight

8. Crave by Tracy Wolff 

Crave series is one of the books like Twilight that’s a bit clichè-y, but if you’re feeling nostalgic for Twilight, you might enjoy this series.

Grace’s life is forever changed when she’s forced to move to Alaska and live with her Uncle Finn after her parent’s death. She enters Katmere Academy and immediately feels she doesn’t fit in. 

Then comes the mysterious and handsome Jaxon. And as you might have guessed, he’s a vampire (why are vampires always mysterious?) Grace feels drawn to him. 

However, Jaxon has deadly secrets and has felt nothing for a hundred years. Awakening him could mean death.

If you love Twilight and love magic, you’ll love this fresh and fun spin from the Crave series.


Other Paranormal Books Similar to Stephenie Meyer’s Series

Can’t get enough of paranormal genre books but want something besides vampires? Check these books.

Shiver Books Similar to Twilight

9. Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater

For those who rooted for Jacob, say no more. Here’s a book centered around a supernatural romance between a human and a werewolf. 

Grace has watched the wolves behind her house for years. But, she feels a cosmic connection for one particular yellow-eyed wolf ever since it saved her. Meanwhile, Sam has lived two lives: a human during the warm months and a werewolf during the winter. 

Until Grace and Sam meet one summer, and Grace instantly recognizes his yellow eyes. As winter approaches, Sam seeks to find a cure or lose himself and Grace forever.


Angels' Blood by Nalini Singh

10. Angels’ Blood by Nalini Singh

Here’s one of the books like Twilight Saga, a blend of action, romance, and the paranormal.

Elena Deveraux knows she’s the best vampire hunter, but nothing could prepare her for her new assignment. Archangel Raphael hires her to hunt down an angel gone bad— it’s new territory for her, and failure isn’t an option. 

Elena is then pulled into a dangerous adventure and supernatural romance.


Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick

11. Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick

Looking for more paranormal forbidden romance? Here’s one, but this time it’s between a human and a fallen angel.

Romance isn’t a part of Nora’s plan until she is made to sit next to a dangerous-looking kid, Patch. With his easy eyes and smile, Nora becomes drawn to Patch against her better judgment. 

But, Nora becomes unsure who to trust after a series of terrifying encounters. She is convinced she is being followed. She can feel him nearby even when she’s alone in her room (Oh, familiar). When she seeks answers, she discovers Patch’s secret and the dark path he is about to lead her.


Other Fantasy Books Like Twilight

Here are books similar to Twilight but exploring different fantasy elements. Give them a look!

Red Queen Books Like Twilight

12. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

In the Red Queen, the silver-blooded elites with superhuman powers rule over the red-blooded mortals. Mare Barrow is a 17-year old Red who finds herself serving in the Silver Court by a twist of fate. 

Before the kings and other nobles, Mare discovers she possesses a magical power of her own. The king makes her play the role of a lost Silver princess and marry one of the king’s sons to cover up this impossibility. But Mare plays a different game. 

It’s full of intrigue, betrayal, and romance that Twilight fans might also love. Be sure to check my list of Red Queen books in order if you’re interested.


The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

13. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

It doesn’t involve vampires, but it one of the best fantasy romance books and involves love between two magicians whose pupils are up against each other. 

In a mysterious night circus, a fierce competition is underway—a duel between Celia and Marco. They are two young magicians who have been trained since childhood expressly for this purpose by their mercurial instructors. 

Little did they know, this is a game in which only one should be left standing. Despite themselves, however, Celia and Marco tumble headfirst into love. 

True love or not, the game must play out.


The Host by Stephenie Meyer Books Like Twilight

14. The Host by Stephenie Meyer

You’ve probably have seen the movie, but the book can be an exciting read for you too, especially if you like the writing style of Stephenie Meyer.

This book moves away from Twilight elements because it’s a love triangle involving a human-body-invader alien. It is set in a dystopic Earth invaded by aliens who take over human bodies. 

Wanderer is an alien who takes on Melanie’s body. But, Melanie fights against Wanderer’s hold and shows her memories of Jared, the man she loved and who remains in hiding. Because of Melanie’s memories, Wanderer also finds herself falling in love with a man she’s never met.

Together they set off to find Jared.


Delirium Books Like Twilight

15. Delirium by Lauren Oliver

Delirium is one of the books like Twilight but set in a dystopian world. 

In Lena Holway’s world, love is a disease and everyone must be cured of it. Lena is ready to take the cure and live just like everyone else because she’s seen how her mother suffered at love’s expense. 

But things change when she meets Alex, a boy from the wild and who’s hiding from the government.

Part revolutionary and part romance that’ll get you thinking what one might actually do for love.


Looking for more great books similar to Twilight?

Thinking of moving away from vampire or paranormal genre books? Say no more! Find your next read in this great selection of Books Like the Alchemist by Paulo Coelho.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.