Shatter Me Series Order | How to Read Tahereh Mafi’s Books

Shatter Me Series Order

What is the best Shatter Me Series Order?

I’ve written quite a few series order posts now, including Red Queen, The Selection, and Throne of Glass.

Some of them get really complicated!

But Shatter Me isn’t. Thankfully.

The Shatter Me series order is straightforward. The only way to really read the books is in publication order.

The Shatter Me series contains six novels and five novellas. Tahereh Mafi wrote each of them in the order that you should read them, novellas and all.

That means less guesswork for you. Hurray!

After we talk about the Shatter Me series order, we’ll take a deeper dive into what Shatter Me is about for those who don’t already know.

Shatter Me Tahereh Mafi

Shatter Me Series Order

We’ll just jump right into it. Here’s the best way to read the Shatter Me series in order:

1. Shatter Me (2011)
1.5 Destroy Me (Novella) (2012)
2. Unravel Me (2013)
2.5 Fracture Me (Novella) (2013)
3. Ignite Me (2014)
4. Restore Me (2018)
4.5 Shadow Me (Novella) (2019)
5. Defy Me (2019)
5.5 Reveal Me (Novella) (2019)
6. Imagine Me (2020)
6.5 Believe Me (Novella) (2021)

What About Unite Me and Find Me?

If you’ve done any bit of searching for the Shatter Me books on Amazon you might have come across the titles Unite Me and Find Me.

Unite Me contains the two novellas Destroy Me and Fracture Me (listed separately in the full Shatter Me series order above). So if you purchase those separately, you don’t need Unite Me. Or you can purchase Unite Me instead of purchasing them separately.

The same can be said of Find Me. It contains both Shadow Me and Reveal Me (also listed separately above), the two later novellas.

Shatter Me Series Summary

In full disclosure, it’s been a really long time since I read the the first batch of Shatter Me books.

For those unaware, Mafi wrote the first three books and then there was a very large gap before she wrote Books 4-6.

I have yet to read the last three books and I don’t remember much of the earlier books.

Tahereh Mafi’s Shatter Me series has sold more than a million books. It’s a YA dystopian series centering around a girl named Juliette. Juliette has a very unique power in that anyone she touches dies.

As you can imagine this makes romance very difficult, and is a point of tension within the story. Juliette also deals with a lot of emotional baggage.

One side effect of this is that throughout the book there are crossed out lines, as if Juliette is writing in a journal and crosses out things she initially wrote, but changed her mind.

A lot of readers find this rather annoying, but you get used to it as you go along. It’s much easier for me to deal with than when an entire book is written in a different dialect, like Goddess in the Machine.

Shatter Me Series Order

Shatter Me Series Books in Order

Now let’s take a look at each book in Shatter Me series individually and tell you what they’re all about. This will help you determine whether you want to read the novellas or not.

1. Shatter Me

Shatter Me Tahereh Mafi

The first full novel in the Shatter Me series.

1.5 Destroy Me

Destroy Me Tahereh Mafi, Shatter Me Series Order

Destroy Me is a novella in the Shatter Me series told from the perspective of Warner.

2. Unravel Me

Unravel Me Tahereh Mafi

Unravel Me is the second book in the Shatter Me series.

2.5 Fracture Me

Fracture Me Tahereh Mafi, Shatter Me Series Order

Fracture Me is the second novella in the Shatter Me series that allows you to discover the fate of the Omega Point rebels.

3. Ignite Me

Ignite Me Tahereh Mafi

Ignite Me is the third book in the Shatter Me series.

4. Restore Me

Restore Me Tahereh Mafi

Juliette and Warner’s story continues in Restore Me, the fourth book in the Shatter Me series.

4.5 Shadow Me

Shadow Me Tahereh Mafi, Shatter Me Series Order

Shadow Me is a novella in the Shatter Me series narrated by Kenji and set during the events of Restore Me.

5. Defy Me

Defy Me Tahereh Mafi

Defy Me is book five in the Shatter Me series.

5.5 Reveal Me

Reveal Me is the fourth novella and another story narrated by Kenji.

6. Imagine Me

Imagine Me Tahereh Mafi

Imagine Me is the sixth book and finale to the Shatter Me series.

Believe Me Shatter Me Books in Order

6.5 Believe Me

The fifth and final novella in the Shatter Me series, Believe Me chronicles the events after the sixth novel.

Looking for more books like Shatter Me?

Check out these 13 dystopian books for more books like this Shatter Me series order.

7 thoughts on “Shatter Me Series Order | How to Read Tahereh Mafi’s Books

    1. Sure, you can ignore the novellas and still get the full experience. The novellas just provide extra insight into events and characters, but you won’t miss anything by not reading them.

          1. since unite me and fine me is a merge so how do i read them? when i mean after in what order should i read unite me after shatter me then i read find me after defy me or what please help me 😔☝🏻

  1. The article is awesome! The novel only provides more insight into the events and characters, but you won’t miss anything if you don’t read them.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *