Sword Catcher Books in Order by Cassandra Clare

The Sword Catcher books in order is a brand-new series from Cassandra Clare, the popular author of the Shadowhunter books. However, the Sword Catcher series is not part of that universe. This makes the young adult fantasy series a compelling and intriguing new endeavor from the author.

The Sword Catcher Books in Order

Sword Catcher Books in Order of Publication

There is only one book available in the Sword Catcher series so far, which begins the story of Kel and Lin.

Kel is an orphan and was stolen from his previous life to become the body double for an unworthy prince. Even though him and Prince Conor Aurelian have grown as close as brothers during their years of combat and training alongside each other, Kel knows his fate is to die for Conor.

Meanwhile, Lin Caster is one of the Ashkar, a small community that still possesses magical abilities. Lin breaks the law to venture out from behind the walls that seclude her community to help the sick and dying in the city-state of Castellane.

A failed assassination brings Lin and Kel together. Together they are drawn into the dark web of Castellane’s underworld where the Ragpicker King reigns. He offers each of them what they want most, but as they descend further into this world of intrigue and shadow, they discover a conspiracy of corruption.

The corruption spreads from the gutters to the palaces as the criminals and nobles of Castellane alike search for wealth, power, and their next thrill. Lin and Kel must decide if knowledge is worth the price of betrayal. They must also accept the possibility that their discovery will plunge the nation into war.

  1. Sword Catcher (2023)
  2. The Ragpicker King (TBA)

There is no official publication date for The Ragpicker King. However, it is anticipated to be released in either late 2024 or early 2025. Check back often for news on the Sword Catcher Books as we regularly update the site as information becomes available.

If you’d like to learn more about what else Cassandra Clare has written, you can check out our article about the Cassandra Clare Books in Order.